Support Center

Transfer Student to Another Section

Last Updated: Aug 09, 2018 03:52PM PDT

When a student transfers sections on the platform, their production hitherto in the course (grades, assignment completions, etc.) will not automatically transfer with them. This means that before the transfer takes place, the current instructor will need to manually note the student's grades and provide them to the new instructor, who will then add those grades to their section.

Directions:

  • Make sure the student has completed any partial homework submissions.

  • The current instructor should then copy any grades for the student and deliver them to the new instructor.

  • Once done, drop the student from the old section (this is done in the Manage Course button on your Pathways Portal homepage) and then enroll them in the new section.

    • ​Drop a student in the Manage Course tab for a particular section.

    • The student enrolls in the new section with that section's Enroll code (which will be provided by the new section's instructor).

  • The new section's instructor will approve the student's enrollment, and then manually input any grades from the old section.


Note: The student will not have access to any homework submissions from the old section, but there will be no impact on overall grade.


If you have any questions, please email us at help@carnegiemathpathways.org.

Report a Problem

support@carnegiehub.org
http://assets3.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete